December 11th, 2017

2017-2019 Officers General Installed

2017-2019 National Officers

The 109th General Court of the National Society Sons and Daughters of the Pilgrims was held in Washington, D.C. earlier this week and the following General Officers were elected and installed for 2017-2019: Michael Swisher, Governor General; Pat Erwin Hugar, 1st Deputy Governor General; William Allerton III, 2nd Deputy Governor General; Carla Whitehurst Odom, Recording Secretary General; Millicent S. Jordan, Corresponding Secretary General; Cheryl Whitt Rios, Organizing Secretary General; Thomas E. Jacks, Treasurer General; Tom A. Chrisman, Registrar General; Ann Taylor Schaeffer, Historian General; Ann Scott Williams Garner, Elder General; Jacque-Lynn Schulman, Captain General; Jane Duxbury Schleinzer, Editor General; and Patricia P. Kryder, Counselor General. In recognition of her dedicated leadership and service to the National Society, Betsy Phillips Jones was elected Honorary Governor General. Best wishes to Governor General Michael Swisher for a successful administration.